Sweet and Sour Chicken

I should be more embarrassed that I keep posting unoriginal recipes, but I’m nine months pregnant and basically don’t care how the delicious food makes it to my plate.

In the spirit of self-awareness, I will admit that this recipe in particular is not the sort that we normally would make – ketchup is the main ingredient in the sauce, for goodness sakes – but I saw it on Pinterest and it struck my fancy.

So, here it is. Make your own baked sweet and sour chicken, eat it over some leftover rice from the Chinese food you ate yesterday (no judgment!) and enjoy.

20130315-235700.jpg

I made this exactly as written and plan to do so again and again. It was definitely on the sweet side with all that sugar, but it absolutely satisfied my craving.

One response

Leave a Reply

